Saturday, August 3, 2019

Awards Reception, Saturday, August 3, 2019

What a fantastic reception (and sales were brisk)! There are photos to come, but let this one image suffice until we get the photos all together. Here are some (but not all) of the award winners. Thank you to our juror Patrick Saunders and to Maryhill Museum, Steve Grafe and Byron and Sue Henry as well as all our sponsors. 
First Place: Yong Hong Zhong (Lake Oswego, OR)
Second Place: Yer Za Vue (Portland, OR) Third Place: Sergio Lopez (Santa Rosa, CA)
4 Honorable Mentions:
Aimee Erickson (Portland, OR)
Anton Pavlenko (Happy Valley, OR)
Cathleen Rehfeld (Hood River, OR)
Erik Sandgren (Portland, OR)
Best Sky: Melanie Thompson (Richland, WA)
Best Mountain: Bhavani Krishnan (Hillsboro, OR)
Best Water: Yong Hong Zhong (Lake Oswego, OR)
National Scenic Area Award: Tiffanie Mang (Glendale, CA)
Friends of the Columbia Gorge Award: Lilli-anne Price (Salinas, CA) Friends of the Columbia Gorge Award Runner-Up: Elo Wobig (Portland, OR)
Museum Purchase Award(s) Erik Sandgren
Maryhill Award: Aaron Cordell Johnson (Moscow, ID)

No comments: